Screen Shot 2019-07-28 at 1.33.20 PM.png

Terry & Colleen Patterson

We currently live in Seneca, SC. We moved here in 2011 from Stuart, Florida. Terry retired from Duke Power in 2016. Colleen is an RN who volunteers with a dementia care group and with hospice. We have four kids and two grandkids. We enjoy playing old time mountain music, camping, hiking, cards, and sailing. We enjoyed As You Like It Tours’ Cornwall trip so much last June and we are excited to return this year. We are looking forward to this very intimate group traveling adventure and the many special places that Gary will take us to explore!


Screen Shot 2019-07-27 at 10.12.19 PM.png

Mary Barron

I am Mary Barron. My husband Charlie and I moved here from Belmont, NC over 2 years ago. Charlie retired from Duke Energy; I was a high school English and Journalism teacher for 17 years. We both graduated from Clemson as well as our two daughters. Katie lives in Asheville with her husband Jonathan Hubbard and their 3 precious children. Meg lives in Cumming, GA, with her husband Andrew Denham and their equally precious son Barron.

I enjoy crossword puzzles, bridge, yoga and working out. We belong to Clemson Presbyterian and are involved in Bible study and a small group. I serve on the board of Fort Hill Clemson Club as the webmaster. I was a twirler while at Clemson so I also volunteer with CUTBA (Tiger Band Alumni). On Tuesdays, I work at Clemson Community Care.

I am looking forward to our trip to meeting all of you!


Screen Shot 2019-07-27 at 10.09.44 PM.png

Tracie Ronemus

Hey All! I grew up in Newnan, Georgia. I went to college at the University of Georgia and finished at North Georgia College with a BS in Biology. My husband, Andy Ronemus, and I have 2 children, Baylor 26 and Drew 24. Baylor lives on Lake Burton and is a partial owner of T&R Landscapes. Drew lives in Mt. Pleasant and is a medical rep. for Boston Scientific. My first job out of college was a Flight Attendant for Delta Airlines which gave me my love of traveling. Prsently I am a Real Estate Agent for Carolina Real Estate in Clemson. My favorite things to do are spend time at Lake Burton, interior design and working in the yard. I have 2 dogs, Brady (a mini Aussie) and Myrtle (Bassett Hound) whom I love to walk.

I am so looking forward to this trip to Cornwall and Bath.

Tracie Ronemus


Screen Shot 2019-07-27 at 10.32.03 PM.png

Jill Benson

My name is Jill Benson. I live in Greenville and work full time for Prisma Health.

I enjoyed a brief visit to London and Oxford with one of my daughters last year. I look forward to exploring the towns and villages along the coast of England on this trip. As well, I look forward to making new friends and travel buddies.

With anticipation,
Jill Benson


Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 3.31.31 PM.png

Jean Spearman

I am Jean Spearman, and I've lived in Clemson since 2002.  Steve and I have been married for 29 years and have 3 children.  Emily graduated from the Animation program at Savannah College of Art and Design and currently lives and works in Los Angeles.  David graduated from Clemson in December '17 and is in a Ph.D program in Economics at George Mason University in Fairfax, VA.  Meg is a rising junior studying Theater/Musical Theater at Marymount Manhattan College in New York City.  My love affair with England began in 1984, when I spent a year at the University of Exeter on a Rotary Scholarship.  I enjoy teaching literature and history, cooking for friends and family, reading, walking my dogs, and watching almost any British period drama.   I am looking forward to spending time with each of you and hope you end up enjoying Cornwall as much as I do.

P.S. This photo was taken in Falmouth with Gary, our wonderful driver and guide.


Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 3.34.21 PM.png

Cheryl Martin

Greetings, fellow travelers! I’m Cheryl Martin, Jean’s trusty assistant, and here’s my story:

I was born in rural North Carolina, surrounded by tobacco fields, NASCAR, and Baptist churches. After getting my BA in English at Western Carolina University, I married Jeff (the love of my life), completed my MA in English, moved to Clemson, and began having sons. Three, in fact: Thomas (wife Emmeline, 3-year-old grandson Wilder, and 8-month-old granddaughter Fern in Greenville), Sam (wife Jamie in Greenville), and Nate (in Cincinnati, recently engaged to Carolyne). After thirty years in Clemson, Jeff and I moved to Greenville in 2016, where we continue to be blessed with a home that serves as a haven for sojourners seeking supper or conversation or a bed for the night. Because I love stories—those you find in books and those you hear in line at the grocery—my favorite “ministry” is finding ways to combine dinner and discussion (about literature or culture or personal stories).

This will be my thirteenth trip across the pond, and it never gets old! I’m looking forward to our adventure with much joy. See you in just a few weeks!

Cheers,
Cheryl

P.S. This photo of me was taken in 2016 at Lanhydrock House in Cornwall; the pink raincoat has been with me since 2004, my second trip to the UK!